Manitoba Music

The Perms

Alternative, Pop, Rock

On The Aberdeen EP, The Perms put their best foot forward.

After a busy spring writing new material, the band picked a handful of their best songs and headed into Vambo Sound Productions. The Perms’ goal was simple: to put all their focus into crafting arrangements that would push their instinctive writing skills and seasoned musicianship to a whole new level. The results of their hard work are four high-energy, guitar-driven songs that feature sing-a-long melodies with an aggressive, harder-edged sound.

“The Aberdeen EP” track-listing:

1. It's Mania

2. Aberdeen

3. The Parent Thing

4. Walk Away

The Aberdeen EP is The Perms' sixth studio album. Their music has matured but still revolves around the group's melody-driven sound. Their commitment and inspiration to creating their own original music has never wavered, and their constant dedication to improve on their songwriting and musicianship skills is clearly evident with their new release.

This band truly loves what they do.

The Perms are an alt-rock trio from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. The group is made up of Shane Smith (bass/vox), Chad Smith (guitar, vox), and John Huver (drums). The band formed in 1998 and has released five prior albums: Sofia Nights (2012), Keeps You Up When You're Down (2010), Better Days (2005), Clark Drive (2002) and Tight Perm (1998).







Shane Smith
30 Tanoak Park Drive Winnipeg MB Canada R2V2W6
1 204 998 2219



Keeps You Up When You're Down

The Perms
Keeps You Up When You're Down Click for more


The Parent Thing

The Perms European Tour - 2010

The Perms European Tour - 2012

High School High

Basement Rehearsal

Browse the directory