Date
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 at 6:30pm
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 at 6:30pm
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 at 6:30pm
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 at 6:30pm
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 at 6:30pm
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 at 6:30pm
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 at 6:30pm
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 at 6:30pm
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 at 6:30pm
Mon, Jan 6, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Mar 2, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Mar 9, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Mar 23, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Apr 6, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Apr 13, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Apr 20, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, Apr 27, 2020 at 6:30pm
Mon, May 4, 2020 at 6:30pm
Location
X-Cues Cafe & Lounge
Address
551 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
 

CaRaVaN is an "Anything Goes" open mic. A mix of music, spoken word, comedy, magic, dance, storytelling, or anything else you can think up, you'll see a range of performances from experienced artists trying out new things to people taking the stage for the first time.

Now in its 9th year hosting an open stage weekly in Winnipeg, CaRaVaN Open Mic & Open Stage takes place at X-Cues Cafe & Lounge (551 Sargent Ave.) every Monday from September 23 through May 4. Sign up begins at 6:30 PM, with performances getting underway at around 7 PM. Those signing up can perform up to 2 songs (musicians) or ~5 minutes (all others).

The last Monday of every month, CaRaVaN will begin a half hour later, as The Circus of Objects takes over the X-Cues stage for 30 minutes from 7 to 7:30. Come early those weeks to check out the unique performances.

X-Cues always serves up delicious food, coffees, and other beverages. The event is always free, but donations are appreciated and go a long way in helping us pay for new equipment, advertising, and of course our summer series at the Cube, which will be returning in May 2020!

Explore more events