Manitoba Loud Music Awards Hand Out the Hardware

Posted on

Triple winners RamSkull (Photo via Manitoba Loud Music Awards Facebook)

The envelopes are open and the hardware was handed out for the third edition of the Manitoba Loud Music Awards! Celebrating the local metal, rock, punk, and hardcore communities music community in Manitoba, the peer-voted awards packed them in at the Park Theatre on November 18. The night also featured performances from headliners Econoline Crush as well as Northern Royals and Book of Ghosts. 

Manitoba Loud Music Awards Winners

Ambassador of the Year
Ken Friedrich

Bassist of the Year
Matt Enns 

Drummer of the Year
Marj Castagne
Jamie Otto

Engineer of the Year
Phil Castagne

Female Fronted Band of the Year

Guitarist of the Year
Matt Cory 

Hardcore Band
Murder Capital

Loud Album of the Year
Parasitic Sapiens - RamsKull

Metal Band

Photographer of the Year of the Year
Trav Anema

The Murder Birds

Punk Band

Ride or Die
Bulldog Event Centre

Rock Band
Matt Cory

Loud Single of the Year
"Escape" - RamsKull

Hardcore Band of the Year
Murder Capital

Studio of the Year
Studio 23

Tribute/Cover Band of the Year
The Murder Birds

Upcoming Band of the Year

Videographer of the Year
Trav Anema

Vocalist of the Year
Matt Cory

Read more news