The New Lightweights

From the album What Keeps Us Together

Featured track, available from December 27 to January 4

What better way to ring in the new year than with new music from a new band (or at least a band with "new" in its name)? Well, that's exactly what we have for you. Say goodbye to 2012 and hello to 2013 with What Keeps Us Together, the new EP from The New Lightweights. Featuring the talents of vocalist Alexa Dirks (Chic Gamine, Courier News), drummer Ryan Voth (Imaginary Cities, Del Barber), and Ariel Posen (Sierra Noble, Del Barber), the roots/pop trio is already turning heads with the new recording, including a spot on CBC Scene's year-end top five list and a feature in Metro. The New Lightweights launch the EP at Times Change(d) High & Lonesome Club on December 27 with a little help from pedal steel ace Bill Western, and an opening set from singer/songwriter Keri Latimer. Get ready for the new year and download The New Lightweight's "Waiting" for free. Click here for show details.

These songs are made available with permission of the artists/copyright holders and all rights have been acquired.

List more music