Music releases

Love In Vain EP

Love In Vain EP

By Orvis

Saturday, March 25, 2023
Studio 23
Broken Cloud Entertainment
Where To Buy
Love In Vain EP



"There Was a Time"

released March 25, 2023

All tracks recorded at Studio-23 by Jody Hunter, June 2020-January 2023

Track 1-2, 5: words & music by Orvis Thomas

Track 3: words & music by Muddy Waters

Track 4: words & music by Alexis Marie Thompson

Vocals on all tracks: Orvis Thomas
Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Harmonica, Percussion, Mandoguitar, Glockenspiel on all tracks: Orvis Thomas
Bass on all tracks: Orvis Thomas, except Track 2 & 3, bass by Houston Hill
Keyboards: Dr. Shaun McDonald, Track 1, Track 5
Engineer on all tracks: Jody Hunter

Cover photo by Reed Oslund
Artwork by Roberta Landreth

All tracks mixed and mastered by Ryan McVeigh

Tracks 1, 2, 5
(c) 2023 Higher Guns Music
(p) 2023 Broken Cloud Entertainment


More new releases