Doc Walker Nominated for CCMA Fans' Choice Award

Posted on

Country rock favourite Doc Walker is once again again up for the Canadian Country Music Awards' Fan's Choice Award. The hard-touring trio took home the hardware for the award at the 2008 CCMAs in Winnipeg.

Fans will be able to vote online for their favourites -- also including George Canyon,  Jessie Farrell, Aaron Pritchett, and Johnny Reid -- starting July 24 on CMT's website. Voting closes on September 6 and the winner will be announced during the CCMAs on September 13 in Vancouver. The show will be broadcast nationally on CBC Television with encore broadcasts on CMT in Canada.

Described as Canada's hardest working country band, Doc Walker took home 11 awards at last year’s CCMAs and recently took home a JUNO Award for Country Recording of the Year.

Nominees for the rest of the CCMAs will be announced at a media conference in Toronto on July 29.

Read more news