Canadian Country Music Award Nods from Manitoba Artists and Music Companies

Posted on

The nominations are out and Manitoba's country music community has something to celebrate. Local artists and music companies have landed over half a dozen Canadian Country Music Award nods this year, the CCMA announced on July 17. 

Murray Pulver and Steve Broadhurst of Doc Walker both continue their string of nominations for the All-Star Band Awards for guitar and drums, respectively. Guitarist Darren Savard, who plays with Deric Ruttan and Dallas Smith, is also up for the award.

Industry nominees include Paquin Entertainment for Booking Agency of the Year; Casinos of Winnipeg's Kelly Berehulka and Dauphin's Countryfest's Rob Waloschuk for Talent Buyer of the Year; and a second nod for Countryest for Country Festival, Fair, or Exhibition of the Year.

The 2013 CCMA Awards will be live from Rexall Place in Edmonton and will air on September 8 on CBC-TV, with encore airings on CMT Canada. 


Read more news