Absent Sound
"TV Song"

From the album Turn Them Off

Featured track, available from December 9 to December 16

Progressive alt.rock outfit Absent Sound unleashes its fifth release, Turn Them Off. The quartet has spent the last two years working on these latest offerings with producers Darryl Neudorf (Neko Case, The Sadies, Blue Rodeo) in Orangeville and Jace Lasek (The Besnard Lakes, Stars, Unicorns) in Montreal, along with mastering engineer, Jeff Lipton (Battles, Wilco, Thrill Jocky, Sub Pop) in Boston, gearing up for its upcoming full length album. Absent Sound will take over Ragpickers Annex on December 11 with special guests Pop Crimes and Mt. Nolan for the EP release party. While you're waiting, grab "TV Song" from The Loudspeaker.

Every week, Manitoba Music offers free a downloadable music track by a great local artist. Available for a limited time from Thursday to Thursday, be sure to grab these songs while you can... and to check back for more! 

These songs are made available with permission of the artists/copyright holders and all rights have been acquired.

List more music