Signal Boost: Manitoba Music News Roundup

Posted on

Lev Snowe
Basic Nature
C-Weed Band
Dee Erin Band
Del Barber
Doc Walker
Don Amero
Eagle Lake Owls
Greg Rekus
Keri Latimer
Lev Snowe
Living Hour
Manito Ahbee Festival
Metropolitan Entertainment Centre
Mobina Galore
Quinton Blair
Roger Roger
Shotgun Jimmie
Six Shooter Records
Sweet Alibi
The Bros. Landreth
The Lytics
The Small Glories
The Zorgs
Viva Non
William Prince
Winnipeg Folk Festival

Listen to Mulligrub’s album Soft Grudge in its entirety. – Exclaim + Song of the Week

Musical creativity is alive and well in Osborne. – Winnipeg Free Press

Viva Non premiere’s video for their song “DFA”. – Ride The Tempo

The Bros. Landreth perform "Firecracker". – Paste Magazine

Flin Flon’s legendary arts scene is in the midst of a revival. – Winnipeg Free Press

Dream-poppers, Living Hour, release video for their song, "Seagull". – Stereogum

Living Hour’s album is on the dream-pop and shoegaze radar. – Sounds Better With Reverb

Del Barber makes hockey cool again. – Examiner

Del Barber records 14-song love letter to his favourite game. – Winnipeg Free Press

Lev Snowe’s EP Drifting Off creates an expansive sense of space. – Stylus Magazine

The Zorgs defy classification with new record Chew On It. – Beatroute

The Zorgs are taking their debut full-length album on the road. – Quick Before It Melts

Basic Nature release brand new single “Love Won’t Always Be There”. – Canadian Beats

Greg Rekus gets some air at Flapjack’s. – Ottawa Life

Quinton Blair has a lot to offer. – Canadian Beats

Quinton Blair gets put on the spot. – Canadian Beats

The Small Glories head to Fernie. – The Free Press

William Prince performs a song in honour of the Manito Ahbee Festival. – Global News

William Prince to grace the stage for the 2016 Manito Ahbee Festival. – Metro News

What to expect at this year’s Winnipeg Folk Festival. – Chris D

Saddle up for a stellar Interstellar Rodeo roster. – Winnipeg Free Press

Six Shooter Records promotes the chill vibe of Interstellar Rodeo. – CTV News

Six Shooter's Interstellar Rodeo is back at The Forks for a second year. – Global News

Six Shooter reveal Interstellar Rodeo's 2016 Winnipeg lineup. – Exclaim

Marquee names to play at Six Shooter's Interstellar Rodeo. – FYI Music

A lot of new discoveries on deck for Six Shooter's Interstellar Rodeo. – CJOB

Six Shooter gears up for Interstellar Rodeo. – Chris D

Manito Ahbee Festival unveils 2016 concert lineup. – Chris D

The Manito Ahbee Festival introduces indigenous music and arts program. – CTV News

Dee Erin Band joins Manito Ahbee Festival lineup. – Theory Of Life

Roger Roger entertains guests and passengers on the DNTO Express. – CBC Radio

Eagle Lake Owls perform some songs for your listening pleasure. – Imveryape

Sweet Alibi bring their angelic voices to Red Deer. – Red Deer Express

The Lytics reignite the golden era of hip hop. – Gig Wise

The Lytics Hold On EP is a concise, charismatic project. – Bearded Magazine

The Lytics play for Estonian audience. – Clash Music

The Lytics invoke enthusiastic jumping in German audiences. – NOZ

Don Amero and C-Weed Band to play Sask. World Indigenous Fest. – CBC News

Errol Ranville returns to Saskatchewan to play SWIFFA. – Eagle Feathers News

Keri Latimer offers her harmonies to Steve Dawson’s new album. – Top 100 Canadian Blog

Shotgun Jimmie partakes in Sappyfest’s artist in residency program. – Exclaim

Mobina Galore goes to Germany. – Schwaebische

Doc Walker plays Western Canada in support of local organizations. – Pembina Today

Doc Walker brings communities together with his music. – Portage Online

Local death-metal pioneers Immortal Possession reunite for Metalfest. – Winnipeg Free Press

Read more news